Call Us Today! (609) 222-5743

Proudly serving New Jersey, and Pennsylvania.

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.97

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/29/2019 | Author: Luis T.

Comments: Benedict is simply amazing, a professional, seasoned, a communicator, and a down to earth person. What I liked about Benedict is that he keeps you in the loop of his thought process and sets expectation so you know if there is a potential cost change. Simply put Radon Shield delivers.

Review Date: 02/06/2019 | Author: John R.

Comments: Radon Shield modified an inadequate radon remediation system that was installed by another contractor in 2016. This system was giving me radon readings routinely in the range of 3.5-5.5 pCi/L and as high as 7.7. Benedict from Radon Shield modified the existing system, added a second pump and additional vacuum ports, sealed what needed to be sealed, and the result is that my readings are now in the range of 0.4-1.0. Benedict really knows his stuff and stands behind his work. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a radon remediation system or having problems with an existing one.

Review Date: 12/17/2018 | Author: April J.

Review Date: 08/04/2017 | Author: Alex K.

Comments: Benedict was great! He is very professional and did a great job in a very timely manner. I highly recommend!!!

Review Date: 08/03/2017 | Author: Andrew S.

Comments: I had a radon inspection done as part of my home buying process and the original test had a reading of 10 pCi/L. I contacted Radon Shield and they set up an appointment for me within a week. When Benedict and his team arrived they were confronted with the 2.5' thick stone walls of the farmhouse that I am purchasing, and rather than force a surcharge upon my bill for the extra effort to drill through the stone, we spent 3 hours searching for alternatives of how to install the system. Benedict was extremely helpful and courteous, and in the end we found a way to install the system without needing to drill through the stone. The re-test came back at a reading of 1.4 pCi/L. Thank you very much to Benedict and his team for making my new home safe, and at a very reasonable price!

Review Date: 07/28/2017 | Author: Natalie W.

Comments: Benedict did a great job and was very professional. I highly recommend his company.

Review Date: 07/26/2017 | Author: Sree H.

Comments: Benedict was very professional in his approach. When he realized that I had not informed HOA about the work, he did mention that we better inform and get an approval, which at the end turned out was not required. He waited on the day of work till i got the approval from HOA before starting the work. Highly recommend him.

Review Date: 06/25/2017 | Author: Helen F.

Comments: Benedict was responsive, efficient and knowledgeable. His radon remediation work solved our high radon reading as promised.

Review Date: 06/23/2017 | Author: Charity C.

Comments: Benedict was great! He is very professional and did a great job in a very timely manner. I highly recommend!!!

Review Date: 06/20/2017 | Author: Gene P.

Comments: We can't say enough good things about Benedict and his Radon Shield teammate. Working against a demanding timeline to accommodate the closing date on our home sale, they did a thorough evaluation to develop the best option for system installation. The location and design was cleared in advance with City officials to expedite the permit process and post completion inspection. The quote we received was based on the onsite evaluation before the work was authorized. There were no surprises. The post remediation independent test lab measurement came in at 0.2. The aesthetics of the external work were excellent.

Review Date: 05/22/2017 | Author: Breda D.

Comments: Save yourself a lot of time and money and go straight to Radon Shield. They are the best and most knowledgeable!!! Benedict was very responsive and thorough. He did an extensive investigation before any work was done therefore, after 15 years of high radon levels and three radon companies Benedict finally found the root of the problems. He educates you as the client in a practical easy to understand way. He identified how the original pipe was installed up against the side of the foundation preventing proper suction. Additionally, he showed me how only a small part of the basement was addressed lacking a complete system for the entire room. I went from a 12 to a .08. HE IS AMAZING!!! TEN STARS!!!

Review Date: 02/14/2017 | Author: Kevin S.

Comments: Benedict is easy to work with, friendly, and honest. He made sure I fully understood all my options and the work that was being done. He was very thorough and took my radon levels from a 5 to close to 0. I highly recommend him. In fact, I am going to hire him to do another job for me very soon.

Review Date: 01/13/2017 | Author: Katherine S.

Comments: Radon levels went from 7.8 to 1.1. Excellent service and installation of the radon mitigations system. Benedict was wonderful. Very professional. The work was neatly done and my home was left very neat. I would certainly recommend Radon Shields for radon mitigation.

Review Date: 12/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent service and installation of a Radon Mitigation system. Lowered levels from 6.6 to 0.3 ! Would highly recommend Radon Shield for homeowners or commercial establishments for mitigation system installation.

Review Date: 12/12/2016 | Author: Tony Q.

Comments: Benedict is prompt, courteous, and honest. He showed up on time, thoroughly explained what needed to be done and then did it. After several tests before Radon Shield that showed levels from 12.2 to 18.5, we are now showing levels below 1.0. Very pleased with the job and happy to recommend to others.

Review Date: 10/26/2016 | Author: William F.

Comments: Benedict did a great job in reviewing the house plans along with on-site visit to determine where best to locate 2 suction points within our "L" shaped basement. Initial Radon levels of 8 to 10, taken from different locations in the basement, was reduced to 0.3 & 1.0 respectively. He was professional, courteous and on-time while providing a high quality solution & installation.

Review Date: 10/07/2016 | Author: Tammy R.

Comments: Provider installed complete radon system including vacuum pump and all piping. Installation included all 4 inch PVC pipes and fittings inside basement and exterior of house above the roof line. Benedict arrived on time and was very thorough. Excellent job from beginning to end with a very fair price. We are very pleased and would highly recommend Benedict in the future. We reside out of the state so we were concerned that it would be a challenge to do long-distance but he was excellent to work with.

Review Date: 09/28/2016 | Author: Dominic G.

Comments: Benedict was extremely professional and knowledgeable. The service was prompt and he had only one mission, to solve my radon level issue. He brought radon levels from 6.0 to 0.6. I would recommend him to other homeowners.

Review Date: 08/18/2016 | Author: Howard M.

Comments: quick response, quality service

Review Date: 08/17/2016 | Author: Chris A.

Comments: I rarely write reviews but Benedict and his team at Radon Shield deserve to be recommended. We recently purchased a house and the inspection confirmed high levels of Radon in the basement. I had reached out to other radon remediation companies and was disappointed with their timing flexibility (only available during work hours Mon-Fri) and the high quotes. Benedict not only accommodated us but was left with a challenging project, more complicated than initially thought. Through his hard work, helping guide us through the whole process by explaining the challenges, he was able to remediate the radon. A fantastic job without interfering with any of the living space in the basement. You can go through the various channels of getting quotes or simply save time and go with Radon Shield / Benedict who will provide a phenomenal service in my opinion! Happy to recommend Benedict and the Radon Shield team based on our positive experience!

Review Date: 07/01/2016 | Author: Don B.

Comments: Prompt, thorough, and Benedict kept me informed and educated throughout the entire process. This was a radon correction issue and the results he delivered were far beyond what I expected.

Review Date: 06/28/2016 | Author: Walter Z.

Comments: Radon Shield is an excellent company to deal with. We were selling a home that needed radon remediation. Everything from the estimate to the installation went smoothly. We were very pleased when the radon results came back and the treatment was successful. Do not hesitate in hiring this company when making a choice for radon remediation.

Review Date: 06/18/2016 | Author: Peil-ying mark C.

Comments: Excellent service Willing to make adjustments per customer's request

Review Date: 06/12/2016 | Author: Mark M.

Comments: My wife and I are selling our house and the radon test came back over 4 pc. The company doing the test gave us a proposal to install a system and guaranteed a level below 4. A few days before the work was to be done the company called and said they were mistaken about the guarantee. My wife found Radon Shield on the internet and called . Benedict called back immediately and discussed the work to be done. He gave us a formal quote within 24 hours and guaranteed his work would reduce the radon level below 4.0 pc. We signed his proposal and within three days the system was installed. Benedict and his crew were professional and workmanlike and completed the job that day. The test just came back at 1.0pc and we could not be happier. In fact we just hired Radon Shield to test the radon level at the new home we are buying.

Review Date: 06/06/2016 | Author: Julia C.

Comments: Benedict is very professional and courteous. He was able to complete the work within 4 days of me contacting him. All work passed inspections and the radon levels were drastically reduced. I would utilize Benedict again and recommend him to anyone looking for this service.

Review Date: 05/27/2016 | Author: Martha V.

Comments: Benedict is nice, courteous and quick. We got the job done fast.

Review Date: 05/25/2016 | Author: Arnold K.

Comments: They were very professional and clean. I recommend them unconditionally.

Review Date: 05/13/2016 | Author: Angela P.

Comments: Benedict was punctual and ready to do the work with a tight deadline. He worked without delay in filing permits and installing the remediation system until almost 9 pm on a Friday. He was very pleasant and courteous.

Review Date: 05/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Benedict quickly scheduled my needs and found out the issues of my radon remediate system, He fixed the system quickly and professionally. I definitely like his services a lot.

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Garbis S.

Comments: I had a radon mitigation system installed by Radon Shield. The entire process was very smooth, from the quick response to the initial call, providing an estimate and replies to follow-up questions, applying for permits and doing the actual installation. I would strongly recommend them.

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Terry S.

Comments: I needed to have a radon mitigation system installed to complete my real estate transaction. After much research, I called Benedict at Radon Shield. The process couldn't have gone smoother. He was very quick to provide an estimate as well as doing the installation. He was excellent in explaining the process and answering my questions. His work was absolutely meticulous. Anyone out there looking for a mitigation expert -- Benedict is your guy. I could not be happier. Terry S

Review Date: 03/30/2016 | Author: Cindy N.

Comments: Benedict was a pleasure to work with. He is so knowledgeable in this field and quickly resolved our radon issue. He was professional and easy to work with. He was extremely flexible and worked with us around our work schedule. He handled every detail around the installation and worked so neatly, if not for the pipe, I would not have known he was there. He made the process as painless as possible and most important, after speaking with him, I fully trusted him and could see he is an expert in this field. Thanks to his expertise I know what to do in the future to be safe. I would definitely use Radon Shield in the future! I Would not even think about calling anybody else. I would recommend anybody in need of radon remediation or even just a radon test use Radon Shield.

Review Date: 03/19/2016 | Author: Mark H.

Comments: We located Radon Shield through HomeAdvisor.com. I sent a request for a quote at 8:30 a.m. on a Saturday morning and Benedict called almost immediately at 9:00 a.m. and offered to come immediately to take a look at my radon system. He arrived punctually at 10:30 dressed in a suit and tie and conducted a thorough inspection of my system. He explained 3 options for relocating my fan to comply with current regulations and explained the pros and cons of each option and the differences in cost for each. After we decided the correct option provided an estimate in writing which was 15% lower than another local business. I asked for a Saturday installation because of my work obligations and Benedict agreed without hesitation. On the Saturday we scheduled their was a cold weather advisory for below zero temperature and gusting winds to 40 mph. I was wondering if we would need to reschedule, but Benedict showed up at 8:25 for his 8:30 appointment. After completing nearly half of the job we discovered that we would not be able to divert the vent through the space we had expected. He devised and alternative plan and worked an additional three hours to complete the job including two hours outdoors to install the fan and vent pipe outdoor. Benedict completed the 7 hour job with no lunch and he did not charge for the additional time. He carefully cleared all the areas where he worked outside and inside. He explained and followed up with his explanation of the radon test procedures. Test results showed no radon. This was an excellent and professional service in every way. I give Radon Shield a full five star endorsement. Mark, Princeton, NJ

Review Date: 03/15/2016 | Author: Jennifer S.

Comments: Great service. Benedict was able to fit us in right away which was important to us. He was very thorough and made sure our radon levels were contained.

Review Date: 02/24/2016 | Author: Eitan G.

Comments: Exceptional service. Benedict was extremely responsive, professional, and friendly throughout the entire process, from my first call to request an estimate, through his on-time delivery of the work, to his highly responsible follow-up after the job was completed. All work was done as promised and to my complete satisfaction, and post-mitigation test results were excellent. A pleasure to deal with in every way.

Review Date: 02/22/2016 | Author: Andrew H.

Comments: Very professional. I found Radon Shield after dealing with another contractor who I felt was unprofessional. I'm glad I found Benedict instead. I would recommend him to others seeking this type of service.

Review Date: 02/15/2016 | Author: Rakesh K.

Comments: Excellent Radon mitigation services, highly recommend them.

Review Date: 01/26/2016 | Author: Patrick K.

Comments: Radon Shield responded quickly, professionally, and effectively. We are completely satisfied with the services provided. They know their business, explain the process clearly, and do a great job in Radon remediation. Benedict is great and we give him our very highest recommendation to those who require Radon remediation services!

Review Date: 01/24/2016 | Author: Marcus E.

Comments: Quick very professional and informative. Great price.

Review Date: 01/19/2016 | Author: Ajay K.

Comments: Radon Shield provided very quick and satisfactory services. Results were excellent and staff was very proactive in all the paper work and procedure. I would recommend their service to anyone who need Radon remediation.

Review Date: 12/29/2015 | Author: Randie Z.

Comments: Radon Shield was very professional. Benedict was very responsive to any questions or concerns I had. He explained the process and gave me a all the documentation necessary. The work was done on time and exactly as he promised. The radon levels were significantly reduced to a safe level. I would recommend Radon Shield. LLC to anyone needing remediation.

Review Date: 12/15/2015 | Author: Susan S.

Comments: They always arrived on time and were very knowledgeable. Work was done exactly as described and radon was reduced significantly.

Review Date: 12/08/2015 | Author: Sridhar G.

Comments: Radon Shield provided excellent service. They offered a very competitive price and were quite thorough with the work. On the day of the project, Benedict came on time as he has indicated and walked through the whole process. He explained about the work to be performed and produced clear documents to obtain all required permits. He and his colleague covered the work area well and made sure to clean up any debris after the work. He has provided clear instructions on mailing the radon measuring device to the lab and followed up on couple of occasions to see if the results were back. The results have come back to negligible levels quickly. Overall, I am quite pleased with their work and professionalism. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for Radon Abatement services.

Review Date: 11/22/2015 | Author: Billie jo S.

Comments: Absolutely perfect experience with Radon Shield. Benedict was timely in coming to estimate the project. On the day of the install, he arrived on time, worked carefully and neatly, and provided the necessary documentation for the radon remediation system. I would highly recommend Radon Shield, LLC.

Review Date: 11/12/2015 | Author: Colleen M.

Comments: Benedict was very professional and prompt.He walked us through the entire process and was very helpful with our radon problem. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 11/12/2015 | Author: David O.

Comments: Quick response and my radon levels dropped significantly! Thanks Radon Shield.

Review Date: 09/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: everything went well.

Review Date: 09/18/2015 | Author: Anna J.

Comments: reliable, fast and great service.

Review Date: 08/25/2015 | Author: Venkat S.

Comments: Benedict was very prompt and professional. He took care of the problem very easily. After mitigation, he conducted the test and sent the results rightaway as soon as they became available. I am very happy to have hired him for mitigating the radon levels in my home.

Review Date: 08/15/2015 | Author: Megan G.

Comments: I would highly recommend this company! Benedict explained everything to us and walked us through the whole process so we knew exactly what was being done. Our radon reading came back afterwards and tested way below what we originally had. Definitely a great decision to use them!

Review Date: 08/14/2015 | Author: Lawrence P.

Comments: Prompt and professional service. Knowledgable and very pleasant to deal with.

Review Date: 08/11/2015 | Author: Madhu S.

Comments: He was friendly, explained everything, was knowledgable, and did a good job and on time

Review Date: 07/30/2015 | Author: Bill W.

Comments: Very prompt and finished the job in good time. Obviously knows his business. Succeeded in lowering the radon to acceptable readings. Very courteous and a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 07/15/2015 | Author: Stephen J.

Comments: Great guy, very easy and comfortable to do business with. We trusted him and he trusted us. Work done quickly and everything was transparent.

Review Date: 06/27/2015 | Author: Ralph S.

Comments: Prompt and professional

Review Date: 06/10/2015 | Author: Prashant A.

Comments: Benedict is very professional and is very flexible. I was a few days away from closing when I called him to install a fan on the radon system and he was able to come the same day and perform the installation. He has also taken the effort to explain everything and put me at ease. I will hire him again for the new house that I am going to purchase.

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: Deryck H.

Comments: They did a good job.

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: Susan F.

Comments: We were very pleased. Prompt, clean and was willing to come out to give us a quote first.

Review Date: 01/25/2017 | Author: Allan B.

Comments: They did what they said they would do. I will most likely use them again within the month.

Review Date: 07/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He explained everything thoroughly and properly. I have had no problems with their work.

Review Date: 07/18/2016 | Author: Manju R.

Comments: He was really helpful and made sure he understood our needs. If something wasn't right he came back and finished the. I felt he really cared about out needs.

Review Date: 06/03/2015 | Author: Denise ..

Comments: He was an amazing person to deal with. He was very thorough in explaining what he was doing--he took the time to explain everything to me, and took time to inspect things very thoroughly as well. He was on time and very communicative and I knew exactly what to expect.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: MIB93374 (Certified Radon Mitigation Business)
  • License ID: MET13009 (Radon Measurement Technician)
  • American Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (AARST)